Criminal Defense Attorneys
Call Now For Your Free Consultation 314.582.5053
BROCKMEYER LAW OFFICES Where Experience Counts

St. Charles DUI/DWI Attorneys

Seek Strong Representation for High-Stakes Situations

If you were arrested for driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol, you will want to consult with a St. Charles DWI attorney right away. Driving under the influence of drugs or with a BAC (blood alcohol content) of .08% is against the law. If you are pulled over on suspicion of intoxication, you could be facing serious repercussions.

At Brockmeyer Law Offices, we have 65 years of combined experience representing all types of criminal cases, including DUI and DWI. Time is of the essence in these cases – you have only 15 days from the notice of license revocation/suspension to request an administrative hearing to protect your license.

Reach out to our firm at (314) 582-5053 for a case consultation.

Penalties for a DWI/DUI Conviction

Alcohol-related crimes and penalties are covered under MO Rev Stat. § 302.302, 577.010, and 577.012. If a driver with a Missouri license is convicted of DWI or DUI, they will face criminal and civil penalties, including points on their driver's license, fines, and time in jail. Although there is a basic outline of the penalties a conviction can carry, these can always be changed based on the circumstances of the alleged incident. For example, a first-time offense could carry a harsher penalty if you caused an accident or injuries.

The penalties you may face depend on whether the DUI is your:

  • First offense: First offenses carry a 90-day suspension, with a possible 60-day restricted driving privilege after the first 30 days; 6 months in jail; 8 points on your license; and $500 in fines.
  • Second offense: Second offenses carry a one-year license revocation, up to 12 months in jail, up to $1,000 in fines, and 30 days minimum community service. If it is the second offense within five years, there may also be a five-year driver's license denial.
  • Third offense: Third offenses carry a license denial for 10 years, jail up to 4 years, fine of up to $5,000, 60 days community service or probation, and 12 points on your license.

Challenging Your DWI/DUI Charges in St. Charles

Under the implied consent law, covered under MO Rev Stat § 302.574 and 577.041, any driver who is arrested for DUI and is asked to submit to an alcohol or drug test by law enforcement must do so. If the driver refuses the test, their license will be automatically revoked for a year. Regardless of the circumstances, if you have been arrested for drunk driving or if your driving privileges are on the line, Brockmeyer Law Offices can help.

Our St. Charles DUI lawyers are aggressive when it comes to fighting DWI charges. You can count on us to fight on your behalf to protect you from the penalties of a conviction.

Contact our firm today at (314) 582-5053 to discuss your legal options.

WHY HIRE BROCKMEYER LAW OFFICES?

  1. More than 65 years of combined experience.
  2. Full service firm: Criminal defense, Family law, Personal injury & Business Law.
  3. We understand how particular judges, prosecutors and opposing counsel may have viewed cases similar to yours in the past.
  4. We provide you with the candid assessment of your case you need in order to understand your options.
  5. A family-run law firm rooted in the St. Charles community with a long-standing tradition of service to all of Missouri.
Don't wait, call now for your free consultation.
  • Please enter your name.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
    Please enter your email address.
  • This isn't a valid phone number.
    Please enter your phone number.
    You entered an invalid number.
  • Please select an option.
  • Please enter a message.